Home Music Music News

Skegss Share New Single, ‘Fantasising’

Their first single since “Under the Thunder”, Skegss accompany the track with a video filmed in an intimate dive bar filled with animals.

Skegss have continued their run of new music in 2020, sharing their latest single, “Fantasising” this afternoon.

Released today, “Fantasising” is a three-minute slice of the grungy indie-rock that’s seen Skegss go from the humble locale of Byron Bay, to even performing as part of the recent Lolla 2020 Virtual Festival from Lollapalooza.

Following on from June’s “Under the Thunder”, the Catherine Marks-produced track sees the group delivering a tune dripping with escapist charm: “When I’m occupied I don’t have to think to breathe/As long as I’m making better memories/Cos these things last as far as I can see.”

View this post on Instagram

Our new song FANTASISING is out tomorrow US – 9PM PT (Sep 15th) / 12AM ET / UK – 5AM GMT / AUS – 2PM AEST Artwork by @irvine69

A post shared by @ skegss on

In true Skegss fashion, the track comes accompanied by an irreverent music video, directed by Kai Neville, which sees the band performing in an intimate dive bar filled with alpacas, snakes, goats, and dogs.

Though 2020 hasn’t been quite the hive of activity that Skegss had envisioned it to be, the trio have still managed to kick goals at every turn, having delivered their black tie “Under the Thunder” shows back in July.

Though it remains to be seen when fans will once again receive the chance to catch Skegss live, the presence of new tunes such as “Fantasising” undoubtedly makes the process a little bit easier.

Skegss’ “Fantasising” is out now via Loma Vista Recordings/Caroline Australia.

In This Article: Skegss