Home Music Music News

Sia Shares Collaboration-Heavy Album ‘Reasonable Woman’

Sia recruited Kylie Minogue, Labrinth, Paris Hilton, and many other guests for her new album


Micaiah Carter

Sia has released her new album, Reasonable Woman.

The Australian pop superstar’s album is packed with special guests wherever you look, including Chaka Khan, Tierra Whack, Kaliii, and Jimmy Jolliff.

Labrinth features on “Incredible”, while Kylie Minogue guests on “Dance Alone”. There’s also Paris Hilton, who lent her vocals to album single “Fame Won’t Love You”.

The collaboration between Paris and Sia marks the start of their working relationship as Sia will serve as the executive producer of Hilton’s next LP. On the track, the duo suggests it’s better to prioritise relationships over the lure of fame, singing, ”Little dreams come crashing / Let them wave in passing / Because fame won’t love you like a mother, like a brother should.”

Sia’s last pop album was 2016’s This Is Acting. Her album, Music – Songs from and Inspired by the Motion Picture, based on the musical she directed, came out in 2021, while she dropped “Gimmie Love” last fall.

Reasonable Woman is already garnering strong reviews from critics.

“Sia hasn’t lost a step, apparently able to write three bangers before breakfast. The new solo album is packed with the Australian’s trademark mix of tropical pop, hip hop, house and a hint of ska, combed with her distinctive, sky-high voice and ear for the bombastic,” Associated Press wrote.

“It’s not unreasonable to say Reasonable Woman is the sound of a comfortable Sia rarely shifting out of third gear, but note: Her third gear is way higher than most artists ever dream about.”

Sia’s album release caps off a great few days for the musician, after she was presented with an APRA Award for Most Performed Australian Work Overseas (“Unstoppable”) earlier this week.

Sia’s Reasonable Woman is out now via Atlantic Records.

Reasonable Woman Tracklist:

  1. “Little Wing”
  2. “Immortal Queen” (ft. Chaka Khan)
  3. “Dance Alone” (Sia and Kylie Minogue)
  4. “I Had a Heart”
  5. “Gimme Love”
  6. “Nowhere to Be”
  7. “Towards the Sun”
  8. “Incredible” (ft. Labrinth)
  9. “Champion” (ft. Tierra Whack, Kaliii, Jimmy Jolliff)
  10. “I Forgive You”
  11. “Wanna Be Known”
  12. “One Night”
  13. “Fame Won’t Love You” (ft. Paris Hilton)
  14. “Go On”
  15. “Rock and Balloon”