Home Music Music News

KUČKA Announces Second Album ‘Can You Hear Me Dreaming?’

KUČKA’s album announcement is accompanied by her new single ‘Wasting Time (til the end of the world)’


Dillon Howl

KUČKA has announced her much-anticipated second album, Can You Hear Me Dreaming?.

Set for release on Friday, July 12th. Can You Hear Me Dreaming? follows the electronic producer’s positively received debut album Wrestling, which was nominated for Best Independent Dance or Electronic Album at the 2022 AIR Awards.

KUČKA’s album announcement is accompanied by her new single “Wasting Time (til the end of the world)”, which you can listen to below. The track will feature on Can You Hear Me Dreaming? alongside collaborative tracks with Flume (“One More Night”) and PESH (“Communal Reverie” and “Gross Body”).

KUČKA’s new single is described as a track “you’d listen to with your friends while driving through a burning city,” and it captures the essence of contemporary chaos, blending the bleakness of today’s world with a sense of escapism.

“We’re in a particularly bleak time right now where the algorithm jumps wildly between atrocities, viral animal videos, ads selling us skincare routines, conspiracy theories etc.,” says KUČKA. “They’re all intermingling and finding their way into our subconscious constantly. I wrote this song thinking about how we keep on going – often ignoring reality – and feeding the chaos as a means of escape.”

The accompanying music video for “Wasting Time (til the end of the world)”, directed by Dillon Howl, features KUČKA and her wife in a surreal, post-apocalyptic setting (watch below).

KUČKA has risen quickly to become one of Australia’s most exciting electronic musicians. Now based in Los Angeles, she’s collaborated with SOPHIE, Mount Kimble, A$AP Rocky, and the aforementioned Flume. She joined the latter onstage at Coachella to perform together, and she’s also hosted her own headline shows at the likes of Dark Mofo and VIVID Live at Sydney Opera House.

KUČKA’s Can You Hear Me Dreaming? is out Friday, July 12th via Soothsayer (pre-save/pre-order here).

Can You Hear Me Dreaming? Tracklist:

1. “Wasting Time (til the end of the world)”
2. “Heaven”
3. “Can’t Help It”
4. “Cry Cry Cry”
5. “Heavyweight”
6. “Communal Reverie” (ft. PESH)
7. “Mountain”
8. “One More Night” (ft. Flume)
9. “Wedding”
10. “Messed Up”
11. “Gross Body” (ft. PESH)
12. “Not There”