Home Music Music News

Hayden James Announces Third Album ‘We Could Be Love’

James has also shared a new single, titled ‘Deep Diving’

Hayden James


Hayden James will release his third album this year.

The Sydney-born, LA-based house producer will drop his third album, We Could Be Love, on Friday, September 13th via Future Classic. The album is collaboration-heavy, with James working with a host of talented artists such as Karen Harding, Izzy Bizu, Ross Quinn, Tudor, and Kormak.

Alongside his album announcement, James has shared a new single, “Deep Diving”, featuring UK artist SHELLS, which you can listen to below. According to James, it was a collaboration a long time in the making.

“I’ve always wanted to work with SHELLS, and coincidentally, the reference for this track was [2016 single] ‘Just a Lover’, which turned eight, two days before this release,” he says. “‘Deep Diving’ sounds like a Hayden record and I think works really well off the back of [previous single] ‘Make It’. It was hard for us to pick which direction we were going to go with.. so we leaned into the DNA of Hayden.”

SHELLS is pleased with how their collaboration turned out: “‘Deep Diving’ is about surrendering to a feeling without resistance, it’s about acceptance and healing. I love working with Hayden, we’ve wanted to release music together for years. I’m really excited to have this song together!”

We Could Be Love is the follow-up to James’ second album Lifted, released in 2022 to positive reviews. “Hayden James’ new album is an energy boost that has arrived at the most perfect of times,” declared triple j.

James is set to be busy on the live circuit in the coming months. The producer heads to Singapore and Bali in July, before making his way to Ibiza and Barcelona for a string of European summer appearances in August, followed by an extensive run across North America to close out the year (tour information here).

Hayden James’ “Deep Diving” (ft. SHELLS) is out now. We Could Be Love is out Friday, September 13th via Future Classic (pre-save/pre-order here).

We Could Be Love Tracklist:

  1. “Patience” (ft. Karen Harding)
  2. “Deep Diving” (ft. SHELLS)
  3. “We Could Be Love” (ft. AR/CO)
  4. “All In”
  5. “Medicine” (ft. Izzy Bizu)
  6. “The Pleasure”
  7. “Don’t Let Me Go” (ft. Tudor)
  8. “Waves Out” (ft. Ross Quinn)
  9. “Shelter” (ft. Lilly Ahlberg)
  10. “Imagine” (with Hyzteria)
  11. “Make It” (with Kormak)