Home Music Music News

5 Seconds of Summer share new single ‘Me, Myself & I’ and announce album

5 Seconds of Summer have released their new single ‘Me, Myself & I’, the third single from their forthcoming album ‘5SOS5’

Image: Andy Deluca

5 Seconds of Summer have released their new single “Me, Myself & I”, the third single from their forthcoming album 5SOS5.

The song is described as “a propulsive break-up anthem that showcases the group’s pop and punk influences with angsty riffs and a huge sing-along chorus.”

The single was produced and co-written by Jason Evigan (Maroon 5, Dua Lipa, David Guetta, Jason Derulo), Jon Bellion (Justin Bieber, Halsey, Lauv), and Pete Nappi (GAYLE, Madison Beer), and Mick Coogan (Charlotte Lawrence, Carlie Hanson). The new music video is set to premiere on Saturday, May 14th at 7 am AEST on YouTube HERE.

“’Me, Myself, and I’ is a really exciting song for us to have on the record that we’ve spent the last two years making,” Luke Hemmings said. “We’re all big fans of Jon Bellion and when he sent us the idea, we instantly connected with it. So much of what we had been writing lyrically was extremely introspective and this song fit like a puzzle piece with the rest of the album.

We then ended up finishing it with Jon, Jason Evigan, Pete Nappi and Mick Coogan. ‘Me Myself and I’ explores the emotional cycle of feeling like you can do everything on your own and that you don’t need anyone else, but eventually realizing that sometimes you push away the best things in your life. We love this song and hope other people connect with it as much as we do.”

The band also announced their highly-anticipated fifth studio album 5SOS5. The record will arrive on September 23rd, 2022 via BMG. The deluxe CD version and digital versions of the album will have 19 tracks, and cassette and vinyl are also available. The album is available for pre-order here.

The upcoming album will feature previously released tracks such as “Take My Hand” and ‘”Complete Mess” alongside 16 new songs.

The band will end their current world tour in Australia this December, which includes two
shows on the Sydney Opera House forecourt. Tickets are available now here.

5SOS5 Tracklist:

2. “Easy For You To Say”
3. “Bad Omens”
4. “Me Myself & I”
5. “Take My Hand”
7. “Older”
8. “HAZE”
9. “You Don’t Go To Parties”
11. “Caramel”
12. “Best Friends”
13. “Bleach”
14. “Red Line”
15. “Moodswings”
16. “Flatline”
17. “Emotions”
18. “Bloodhound”
19. “TEARS!”