Home Music Music News

Summer Walker Taps Cardi B, SZA, Lil Durk and More for New Album ‘Still Over It’

R&B singer shares full track for sophomore album, which arrives this Nov. 5

UPDATE (2/11): Summer Walker has released the full track list for her upcoming second album, Still Over It. The 20-track project will boast a handful of guests including SZA, Lil Durk, Pharrell Williams and the Neptunes, Omarion, Ari Lennox and JT from City Girls, who appeared on the first single, “Ex for a Reason.” The LP will also open with a track, “Bitter,” featuring narration from Cardi B, and close with “Ciara’s Prayer,” featuring narration from Ciara. The full track list is below.


Summer Walker has announced her sophomore album Still Over It, which will arrive on November 5th. In a trailer teasing the album, the R&B singer recreates the cover of her Over It album.

The flashback clip features Walker on a phone call with a then-incarcerated JT of City Girls dated from two years ago to the date. Walker discusses troubles in her relationship, and they talk about their excitement for when JT gets out so they can hang, hinting at the possibility of an upcoming collaboration.

Last week, Walker teased that her second album would be coming soon. In a video Walker tweeted, she said she had planned to give details about her upcoming LP on the red carpet during the BET Hip-Hop Awards, but that she was denied entry due to “Covid restrictions.” In since-deleted social media posts, Walker had shared several anti-vaxx messages, as Hot New Hip Hop reports. So, she instead appeared in a parking lot and shared a projection on a building that read “summer walker album #2 coming november.”

Still Over It follows her debut LP, Over It, which arrived on this date in 2019 and landed at Number 38 on Rolling Stone’s 50 Best Albums of 2019 list.

Still Over It Track List

1. “Bitter” (Narration by Cardi B)
2. “Ex For A Reason” (with JT from City Girls)
3. “No Love” (with SZA)
4. “Throw It Away”
5. “Reciprocate”
6. “You Don’t Know Me”
7. “Circus”
8. “Insane”
9. “Constant Bullshit”
10. “Switch A Nigga Out”
11. “Unloyal” (with Ari Lennox)
12. “Closure”
13. “Toxic” (featuring Lil Durk)
14. “Dat Right There” (with Pharrell Williams, The Neptunes)
15. “Screwin” (with Omarion)
16. “Broken Promises”
17. “Session 33”
18. “4th Baby Mama (Prelude)”
19. “4th Baby Mama”
20. “Ciara’s Prayer” (Narration by Ciara)

From Rolling Stone US