Home Music

Make Them Suffer Share Single ‘Drown With Me’, from New Album

Perth’s Make Them Suffer are gearing up to release How to Survive a Funeral in June, and now they’ve given fans another sneak peek.

Perth's Make Them Suffer will release their fourth album in June.

Sandra Steh/Supplied

Perth metal icons Make Them Suffer have offered up the latest taste of their forthcoming album, releasing the exceptional “Drown With Me” earlier today.

Just under a month ago, the world-renowned five piece returned to the ears of fans with “Erase Me”, the first single from their fourth album, How to Survive a Funeral. Their first release since last year’s standalone single, “Hallowed Heart”, it was a welcome return for the group.

Teaming up with Drew Fulk A.K.A. WZRDBLD for their new album, the 10-track record was recorded in Los Angeles and is set to arrive on June 5th. Now, they’ve added to the anticipation by sharing their latest single, “Drown With Me”.

“‘Drown With Me’ is just a really fucked up love song,” Make Them Suffer explained in a statement. “Love can be beautiful, but also dark and terrifying. The lyrics ‘Take my hand, don’t be scared, drown with me if you can’ beckons the listener to take the plunge into the unknown.'”

How to Survive a Funeral is available for pre-order through Greyscale Records now ahead of its release in early June.

Make Them Suffer – How to Survive a Funeral tracklist

1. ‘Step One’
2. ‘Falling Ashes’
3. ‘Bones’
4. ‘Drown With Me’
5. ‘Erase Me’
6. ‘Soul Decay’
7. ‘Fake Your Own Death’
8. ‘How To Survive A Funeral’
9. ‘The Attendant’
10. ‘That’s Just Life’