Home Music Music News

CubaDupa 2024 Full Lineup Announced

The free music and arts festival is back at Pōneke’s Cuba Street precinct on 23rd and 24th March, featuring a huge lineup of 800 performers



Aotearoa’s jam-packed festival season isn’t slowing down with CubaDupa revealing a massive lineup for this year’s event.

Taking place on Wellington’s Cuba Street precinct on March 23rd-24th, the free, whānau-friendly festival is set to include a huge 250 performances and 800 performers, covering a diverse range of music genres and art forms (full line-up below).

Highlights include Kaupapa Māori musicians, 11-piece bands, DJs, electronic and rap artists, as well as more unique attractions like a body-painting competition, French levitation acts, and a mass ukulele parade.

One standout feature is the Asia New Zealand Street and Music Showcase, showcasing acts such as the Korean street performance group Momggol, Bangladeshi hip-hop artist ABRZY, and Korean Geomungo player Gina Hwang, who combines live looping with traditional Korean music.

Local talent is also well-represented, with indie bands like Soft Bait, Carb on Carb, and Half Hexagon, as well as hip hop artists such as WHO SHOT SCOTT, MELODOWNZ and PollyHill x Samara Alofa.

“Explore your wild in the CubaDupa urban jungle! We have grown a festival that once again fills the air, the streets, the carparks, growing out of every crevice and corner of the Cuba Street precinct for 18 hours of non-stop delights and entertainment. With over 250 performances and 800 performers, we invite you to go Wild in creating CubaDupa 2024 with us,” says Drew James, CubaDupa Festival Director.

The full lineup is available to view at cubadupa.co.nz.

CubaDupa 2024

Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th March – Cuba Street precinct, Te Whanganui-a-Tara / Wellington (free, all-ages)

For full programme details head along to www.cubadupa.co.nz

CubaDupa 2024 Full Lineup: ABRZY, AKSamba, Amba Holly, Amira, Awa, BABETECH, Bad Taste, Battleska Galactica, Bay Batucada, BigMacSlabs, Billington’s Ballistic Blues!, Birdlife Productions, Brainwave, Brazza, Brew House Beats Residents, BTD B*tches, Buffalo Rider, BXRT, C-26 Salsa Band, Camerata Caipira, Carb on Carb, Cecilia’s Crop, Chase Woods & Shush, Cherry Punch, Chloe Loftus, Chronic Shnxman, Clube do Choro Wellington, COLOSSAL, Cruelly, Crumbly Jack, Crying Club, CubaDupa Soul Train with Other Futures Big Band, CUBAN☆FUSION, Danica Bryant, Diana Chasma, DJ By Accident, DJ Coco, DJ Coda, DJ Don Luchito, DJ Dozen, DJ MAZDEF, DJ Mikki Dee, DJ ORIKoL, DJ Takas, DJ Tommy Thomas, DKAV, Donk Dobbo, Dylz, Ellay W, Eml, Esbee, Fine Wine Social Club, First Reserve, Foley, Franck Vigroux & Antoine Schmitt, Further Sound, FVKVKSHIMA, Gina Hwang, Girls Rock the Boys, glitzclub, Good Things DJs, Goodnight My Darling, Half Hexagon, Hearth, Idhayam, Imon Starr – Emcee, Iris Little, Isabella Rovo and Camerata Caipira, Isabella Rovo with Fohobodó musicians, Iskra, James Graves, Jen Kyle, Jenna Winterton, Jordyn with a Why, Kāpiti Art Studio, Korekash, L’immédiat, Lakeboon, Lost Tribe Aotearoa, Louis ™, Ludus, Maddyhoon, Maiden Name, Manaia Toa, ManicPixieDJ, Megan McCarthy, MELODOWNZ, MESSIE, Mikeyy, Miles Hendricks, Milk Tooth, Mishahesa, Miss Juliet, Mo Etc., MOHI, Momggol, Mr Bump, Neverwoz, NOYER B2B TAMAR, OdESSA, Olin Yoliztli, Oscar Lavën’s WildSax, Pacific Connection, Parcel of Rogues, PLUG, PollyHill x Samara Alofa, Practice Presents, Red Dog Saloon Band, Revulva, Richard Killeen Exhibition, Ripship, Romi Wrights, ROO, Ruwa, Samba dos Amigos, Sean O’Connor – Emcee, Shepherds Reign, Shut Up & Dance Ltd, Side Eye, Snakebone, Soft Bait, Solar Daze, Solid Gold Dance Crew, Son de Cuba Quartet, Spontaneous Rhombustion, Star Time, Stu x Wade, SUNAINA, The Giant Balloon Show, The Great Donsey, The Nukes, The Salvation Army Cuba Street Brass, The Shicka Chickas, The Weather Machine, Thom Buchanan, Tom Knowles with Friends, Tyler Leggett, Uncle Silverback, Unidos de Aotearoa, Unwell, Vanessa Stacey – Emcee, Vati, Vesika, VNESS, Vorn, Vox Ethno, WAGUAN, Wallflower, Warren Duncan & Zamalek, warwick donald, Wellington Batucada, WHO SHOT SCOTT, Willy SmacknTush – Emcee, Windy Workshop, Yaw Asumadu and Ozi Ozaa, Yumoi Zheng & Isadora Lao, Zamba Flam, Zane and Degge