Home Music Music News

Two Amy Winehouse Box Sets Announced for This Year

Both collections will be out in time for the holidays

Amy Winehouse’s greatest hits will be released on a 7-inch singles box set on November 20th.

Taking from the singer’s albums — FrankBack to Black, and Lioness: Hidden Treasures — some of the singles featured on 12×7: The Singles Collection box set will include “Stronger Than Me,” “Rehab,” “Love Is a Losing Game,” “You Know I’m No Good,” “Tears Dry on Their Own,” “Valerie” and many more. The set also includes the Grammy Award-winning “Body and Soul,” Winehouse’s duet with Tony Bennett.

Each single will be featured with its original B-side, housed in individual picture sleeves and pressed on black vinyl. The deluxe box also features a 20-page lyrics booklet and a set of art cards.

Additionally, the Amy Winehouse estate will be releasing The Collection, a five-CD compilation, on December 4th. The Collection will include the entirety of Winehouse’s three studio albums as well as Live in London, a concert recorded at the Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London, in 2007, and a collection of remixes from Frank and Back To Black, such as a Hot Chip remix of “Rehab” and a Kardinal Beats remix of “Love Is a Losing Game.” This will be the first time either disc will be released on CD. The Collection is available for preorder now.

12×7: The Singles Collection Tracklist

Single 1
A: Stronger Than Me
B: What It Is

Single 2
A: Take the Box
B: Round Midnight

Single 3
A: In My Bed
A: You Sent Me Flying

Single 4
A: Pumps
A: Help Yourself

Single 5
A: Rehab
B: Do Me Good

Single 6
A: You Know I’m No Good
B: Monkey Man

Single 7
A: Back to Black
B: Valerie (Jo Whiley Live Lounge)

Single 8
A: Tears Dry on Their Own
B: You’re Wondering Now

Single 9
A: Love Is a Losing Game
B: Love Is a Losing Game (Kardinal Beats Remix)

Single 10
A: Body and Soul (Tony Bennett and Amy Winehouse)
B: A Song for You

Single 11
A: Our Day Will Come
B: Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

Single 12
A: I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

The Collection Tracklist

Disc 1 – Frank
1. Intro / Stronger Than Me
2. You Sent Me Flying / Cherry
3. Know You Now
4. Fuck Me Pumps
5. I Heard Love Is Blind
6. Moody’s Mood for Love (Teo Licks)
7. (There Is) No Greater Love
8. In My Bed
9. Take the Box
10. October Song
11. What Is It About Men
12. Help Yourself
13. Amy Amy Amy (Outro)

Disc 2 – Back To Black
1. Rehab
2. You Know I’m No Good
3. Me & Mr. Jones
4. Just Friends
5. Back to Black
6. Love Is a Losing Game
7. Tears Dry on Their Own
8. Wake Up Alone
9. Some Unholy War
10. He Can Only Hold Her
11. Addicted

Disc 3 – Lioness: Hidden Treasures
1. Our Day Will Come
2. Between the Cheats
3. Tears Dry (Original Version)
4. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?
5. Like Smoke
6. Valerie (’68 Version)
7. The Girl From Ipanema
8. Half Time
9. Wake Up Alone (Original Recording)
10. Best Friends, Right?
11. Body and Soul
12. A Song for You

Disc 4 – Live In London (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire, 2007)
1. Intro / Addicted
2. Just Friends
3. Cherry
4. Back to Black
5. Wake Up Alone
6. Tears Dry on Their Own
7. He Can Only Hold Her / Doo Wop (That Thing)
8. Fuck Me Pumps
9. Some Unholy War
10. Love Is a Losing Game
11. Valerie
12. Hey Little Rich Girl (Feat. Zalon & Ade)
13. Rehab
14. You Know I’m No Good
15. Me & Mr. Jones
16. Monkey Man

Disc 5 – Remixes
1. Stronger Than Me (Harmonic 33 Remix)
2. Take the Box (Seijis Buggin’ Mix)
3. Fuck Me Pumps (MJ Cole Remix)
4. In My Bed (CJ Mix)
5. Rehab (Hot Chip Remix)
6. Back To Black (Mushtaq Vocal Remix)
7. You Know I’m No Good (Ghostface UK Version)
8. Tears Dry on Their Own (Al Usher Remix)
9. Love Is a Losing Game (Kardinal Beats Remix)
10. Rehab (Remix Featuring Jay-Z)
11. You Know I’m No Good (Skeewiff Mix)
12. Tears Dry on Their Own (Alix Alvarez Sole Channel Mix)
13. Fuck Me Pumps (Mylo Remix)
14. Back to Black (The Rumple Strips Remix)
15. Love Is a Losing Game (Truth & Soul Remix)

From Rolling Stone US